Safer for the world nutella substitute

So I love orangatans and I hate palm plantations–but I love liquid chocolate. What to do?
Well, tonight I made up my better option nutella substitute and I want you all to try it.

Hella better than nutella.

One cup peanuts or almonds or hazelnuts (or a mix of them)
Two heaping tablea spoons cocoa powder ( ground organic nibs are best but Hershey’s cocoa powder is acceptable)
1/2 cup Coconut oil/ or grapeseed oil ( or a mix)
Honey or agave or stevia to taste ( about 4 T of agave or honey works for me)
Throw everything into a vitamix or a cuisinart with metal blade and blend until smooth.

Keep in ‘fridge as it has no preservatives.

20140421-211851.jpg

20140421-211921.jpg

Leave a Reply

