Kuching

20120421-224717.jpg

20120421-224723.jpg

20120421-224728.jpg
We have so many pictures of Mulu park I am overwhelmed! I thought I’d throw a quick note out about Kuching where we are now then go onto the week in Mulu later.
We met up with some friends we made in the park for a dinner of traditional Dayak cuisine. The ex headhunter Dayaks have a fantastic culture and an interesting food history. It was a memorable dinner, made all the more awesome by the owner’s 300 year old necklaces. I am a sucker for a man in antique milliflore. I am dreaming of finding myself one of these beads in an antique store this week. We all have our goals, right….

20120421-225336.jpg
Awesome owner sporting his rad accessories.

Leave a Reply

