Run notes

Hoi An, Vietnam

We have been riding on trains and buses a lot the last few days. It seems like getting from Siem Reap here to Hoian has been a bit of a blur. Saigon was a wild time of running about in a huge city and Phom phen was pretty nutty, although we ate at the same vegetarian restaurant three times. So I am ready to feel settled. We are here for 8 days then we head up to Hanoi.
Nick and I ran for the first time since Siem Reap, and it was excellent. The temp is around 70* and overcast. We ran from our hotel to the beach, across a bridge and past rice fields. So many people wearing those conical hats here! I love those.
It is funny that I haven’t changed my playlist since Mexico so every so often I play the same tune that I ran to in Virginia, or Missouri and itseems so long ago and so different. Same same, but different!

Leave a Reply

