Run Notes

I ran a paltry 4 k this morning here in Bali. The sun rises at 5ish so it is hot by the time I haul my large carcass out of the bed. I ran down the road from the surf camp, on the right was the ocean and cows wandering about with clanking cow bells( hehe) and on my left were terraced rice paddies. I passed by some fishermen’s cottages and as they weren’t getting paid to smile at me I saw some baleful stares. The women were gathering wood and carrying wood on their heads to heat the food for the day. The river I passed was the stinkiest I’ve smelled yet, and the men were stripping down and washing off in it. I would stare balefully at my all branded Nike running clothes too.

Leave a Reply

