run notes

Well I finally ran 15k. Although, due to my Nike+ pedometer not being calibrated correctly, I’ve been running a lot more than I thought! Hehe. I was ready for it. I finished 12 in my division which sounds great until that is  76 out of all the women in the race. Oh well, It was really really beautiful. But I could have done with out the running through the 13 ice-cold streams up to mid calf and the 3 miles up hill. All in all it was challenging. Now if I can just regain control of my race eating habits we might just stay a normal weight for a while. no promises…

Leave a Reply

