Alaska!

Birthday Pie!
Did you know that blueberries will keep you from losing your mind?
http://www.sfn.org/index.aspx?pagename=news_110507b

Yes, it is true, and on my birthday I will celebrate Alaska, my birth state and the blueberry deliciousness from my youth with a couple of pies.
I tried to explain to my little student Valeria what it was like to pick blueberries in Ak. and ring a bell so the bears would know you were there. I think she got some kind of image. She gave me a package of yummy chocolate marshmallows which I nearly ruined my dinner on….yum yum.

Leave a Reply

